A warm welcome to my cabin in the garden . . .

I’m delighted you’ve found me, and I hope over the coming months – and years! – you will accompany me on my journeys into the past, to bring to life those brave women and men who sacrificed so much in the two world wars of the 20th century.

You’ll find I mainly concentrate on the Second World War, and my novels reflect women and girls in some of the more unusual jobs and situations for those times – occasionally being extinct in the 21st century!

But women only had a fraction of the opportunities we have nowadays. My aim in telling these stories is to try to bring them closer to us, showing they felt the same emotions such as fear, desperation, misery, joy, love and happiness in their work and friendships and love affairs as we feel a century later.

So if you’ve never read a Molly Green novel, I hope you’ll be intrigued enough to give one a go. And if you’ve read one or more, or better still, all six, then there’ll be news of forthcoming titles on the monthly blogpost as well as any events in my life that I’d love to share with you.

These six novels form two trilogies, but each book can easily be read in any order as they all stand alone. However, if you read them in the order I wrote them, it gives a nice continuity to the characters and settings.

Coming soon: The first in The Bletchley Park Girls series

September 1939. London is in blackout, war has been declared, but Dulcie (Dale) Treadwell can think only of American broadcaster, Glenn Reeves, who didn’t say goodbye before leaving for Berlin.

Heartbroken, Dulcie is posted to Bletchley Park, where she must concentrate instead on cracking the German Enigma codes. The hours are long and the conditions tough, with little recognition from above. Until she breaks her first code…

But when a spiteful act of jealousy leads to Dulcie’s brutal dismissal, her life is left in pieces once more. Is it too late for Dulcie to prove her innocence and keep the job she loves? And will her heart ever truly heal if she doesn’t hear from Glenn again…?
Publication date: 28 April 2022 

The Dr Barnado’s Trilogy:

The Victory Sisters Trilogy: